How do YOU define yourself?

What defines who you are as a person? This is Lizzie Velasquez. She is amazing.

This is from short lecture from TEDx. Please watch it.

Lizzie Velasque decided to turn things around and create her own definitions of what she defines as beauty and happiness. The reason she did this is clear from the video and I don’t want to spoil anything.

“I’ve had a really difficult life, but that’s OK.” “I’m going to let my goals and my success and my accomplishments define me, not my outer appearance.”

Experts believe she has some form of Neonatal Progeroid Syndrome, a condition that causes accelerated aging and fat loss from the face and body. At high school, she discovered a video of herself on YouTube that was titled “World’s Ugliest Woman.” Man that’s gotta hurt.

Keep positive peeps. This girl shows ya. Positives vibez really work. Be happy in yourself and everything is easier. Man, so much respect for this gal. There is beauty in everyone, it may not be the beauty you expect/want/know but its there alright AND you’re da fool if you cannot see or appreciate that. I think confidence is so soo sexy and strong.

To me though, she will always be much, much more of a role model to girls then any pop starlet, movie actress or disney channel presenter.

Leave a Reply

