Pussi Riot’s Breast Cancer Awareness Month

PRBCA

Last month I started a little project by spreading cancer awareness in a more unorthodox manner.

I shaved my head and wore pink for the month of October in GTA Online. When I challenged the crew to do the same as I did, I was only expecting about 5, maybe 10, crew members to join me. So to see so many crew members support the idea, I was beyond amazed. I was also thrilled to see supportive comments from other players on Social Club. Thank you to everyone that have stuck with me on my little crusade. You ladies are the reason why I am proud to be a part of this crew. Now that October is over, it’s time to grow out your hair if you haven’t already. Or not. Just because the month is over doesn’t mean you have to stop spreading cancer awareness. It is all up to you now.

A thumbs up, a salute, and a kiss to you all,

mintyroll_-_001
mintyroll_-_002
mintyroll_-_003

Minty

P.S. I have gathered Snapmatic photos some of you have taken. Click on an image for a larger view.

3 thoughts on “Pussi Riot’s Breast Cancer Awareness Month

  1. Simply put, the most profound thing I think I’ve done in a game. Thank you so much Minty for arranging everything we did this month. A truly remarkable, heart warming and beautiful thing. Hopefully we’ve opened a few peoples eyes : )

Leave a Reply

