A Racer’s Perspective VI: Coupes

San Andreas

Coupes. The four-door class (which would make them sedans, in my opinion, but whatever). COUPES. I have two. Since I only have two Coupes, I suppose I will make this quick and start with the final verdict. But I don’t think I will be changing my mind on my vehicles unless supplied with other information (in which case, hit me up, I am all about speed).

Cholla Springs Ave

Final Verdict

As part of the Ill-Gotten Gains part one DLC, we find the Enus Windsor, complete with new vinyl wrap. You can customize the vinyl sort of, as there are several patterns to chose from, and then like other cars, you can pic and choose your primary and secondary colors to match the pattern. I chose the somewhat camo’d vinyl (when I look more closely at the pattern, there appears to be a person or a monkey in the pattern? Look real closely at the lower half of the front quarter panel right before the door) and matched it to take my custom Green/Yellow Oregon Duck styled pattern (as you can see below).

Zancudo River

Boss.

This car is heavily influenced by Rolls Royce (note the radiator/hood ornament deal). I am not sure if this is a Wraith or a Ghost, but it does act like a Rolls, large, powerful, sounds wonderful, but is also comfortable and easy to drive, despite being a large car. It doesn’t feel like a large car, but the handling does suffer as a product of all of that weight. Acceleration is great, and top speed is clearly the best in class at 118 mph. The car screams style and luxury, so if you are cruising around town and want to look a little different, and still be able to keep up with some cars in the coupe class, this might be a great option for you.

Bolingbroke Penitentiary

The only other Coupe in my garages at this point is the Ubermacht Zion (in green above). I actually didn’t have this vehicle until I was told, nay, ordered by fellow Riot members to purchase this vehicle. Before we get into performance, Ubermacht must be the GTA version of the BMW badge, because this version of Ubermacht looks a lot like the newer M6, with some different headlight/taillight patterns that scream “German Engineering”. With the exception of top speed (the crown of which is taken by the Windsor) at 115 mph, its not horrible compared to the Windsor in that realm, and I would argue this is the best all-around vehicle for the class. Period. There are definitely other cars worth having in this class, but if I had to choose ONE (outside of all-out, top-end speed), THIS would be the one.

Bolingbroke Penitentiary

This pretty much rounds out my first garage. Supers and Coupes. Stay tuned, there is more to come.

3 thoughts on “A Racer’s Perspective VI: Coupes

  1. I love my Felon saloon, Ive always wanted a Quattroporte in real life and as a fast discrete troop transport that handles, it does the job well.

  2. Performance is fact, aesthetics is opinion. Coupes are my favorite class as they are more my style. The only car not mentioned that should is the Zion. It is very fast, good grip and good braking. I have several coupes and the one I never sell off (and re-buy later for some reason) is my Felon 4dr. That was the car I stole first when I got to LS so, so long ago. It has been repainted a hundred times and had dozens of wheels kitted but if I got shoved into one 2 car garage, it would be in there. A Zentrono just doesn’t look gangster like a sleek black 4 door does.

    • You are the second person to mention the Zion. I have yet to own one. In stock form, it is similar to the Jackal, has the highest rating in the traction category, and is VERY close in acceleration to the Exemplar (which is the only reason I chose the Exemplar). I would guess that fully tuned, the Zion would have the same outright performance as the Exemplar, but I have yet to try it myself.

Leave a Reply

